Clipping:A called ball is still live

From Protoball
Jump to: navigation, search
Clippings
Scroll.png


Add a Clipping
Date Saturday, August 22, 1868
Text

[from answers to correspondents] In a game of base ball a player was occupying third base; a ball was called by the umpire and not struck at by the striker; the player started to run home from third base, and was touched with the ball by the catcher between the bases without the ball having been first returned to the pitcher. Was the player thereby put out, or should not the called ball have been returned to the pitcher before it could be considered in play again? ... The player was out.

Source New York Clipper
Submitted by Richard Hershberger
Origin Initial Hershberger Clippings

Comments


You are not allowed to post comments.

Personal tools
Namespaces

Variants
Actions
Navigation
Project
Toolbox